Photos: City Year Spring Break Destination Education 2012

40+ Photos from City Year “Spring Break: Destination Education” with Jon Hamm, Dianna Agron, Liam Hemsworth and Scores of Other Young Hollywood Stars


Here are more than 40 photos from “Spring Break: Destination Education,” which raised $1.2 million for City Year Los Angeles. Host committee members Dianna Agron of “Glee,” Jon Hamm of “Mad Men,” Jennifer Westfeldt of “24,” NFL star Michael Strahan, Anthony Mackie of “The Hurt Locker” and Teresa Palmer of “I Am Number Four” mixed and mingled with many more celebrities and 1,100 other guests May 5 at the carnival-style fundraiser on the Sony Pictures studio lot. (Click here to read about the party.)

Dianna Agron smiled warmly and stopped for photos with a seemingly endless stream of fans, before slipping into a City Year corps member jacket for more photos. Jon Hamm and Michael Strahan also wore corps jackets with pride, as did several others, including Giada De Laurentiis of “Giada at Home,” Liam Hemsworth of “The Hunger Games,” “Ariel Winter” of “Modern Family,” Teresa Palmer of “I Am Number Four” and Olivia Munn of “Magic Mike.”

Check out the gallery below for photos of many of the event organizers, musical performers, celebrities, corps members and other guests.

The event committee consisted of Stacey Snider, co-chairman and CEO of DreamWorks Studios, Andrew Hauptman, chair of Andell, Inc.; Ellen Bronfman Hauptman, co-chair of Andell, Inc.; Rich Battista, founder and CEO of Snakkle; Laura Fox; Ted Harbert, chairman of NBC Broadcasting; Hannah Minghella, president of production at Columbia Pictures; Dawn Ostroff, president of Entertainment at Conde Naste; David Shaheen, managing director at JP Morgan and Kevin Tsujihara, president of Warner Bros. Home Entertainment.

Celebrities also included Mena Suvari of “American Beauty,” Amandla Stenberg, Rue of “The Hunger Games;” Jackie Emerson, Foxface of “The Hunger Games;” Jason Ritter of “Parenthood,” Abigail Spencer of “This Means War,” Jessica Stroup and Michael Steger of “90210,” Brittany Snow of “American Dreams,” Matthew Rhys of “Brothers and Sisters,” Ahna O’Reilly of “The Help,” Nolan Gould of “Modern Family,” Kiernan Shipka of “Mad Men,” Steven R. McQueen of “The Vampire Diaries,” Brandee Tucker of “3 Girls and the Golden Cocoon,” Ken Baumann of “The Secret Life of the American Teenager,” Jeri Ryan of “Body of Proof,” Halston Sage of “How to Rock,” Kerris Dorsey of “Moneyball,” Michael Ealy of “Californication,”and Gillian Jacobs of “Community.”

More were More were Jessica Capshaw of “Grey’s Anatomy,” Hannah Simone of “New Girl,” George Kotsiopoulos of “Fashion Police,” Janina Gavanker, recording artist Jessie Malakouti, JC Chasez of N’Sync with Karen Chasez, Alexis Knapp and Kirby Bliss Blanton of “Project X,” Ryan Ochoa of “Pair of Kings,” Rodrigo Santoro of “300,” Anton Yelchin of “Like Crazy,” Natasha Henstridge of “Species,” Harold Perrineau of “Lost,” Joseph Cross of “Running with Scissors,” Thomas Dekker of “Terminator,” Kathryn Morris of “Cold Case,” Danielle Panabaker of “Shark,” Darby Stanchfield of “Scandal,” KaDee Stickland of “Private Practice,” Barry Watson of “Samantha Who?” and Bob Harper of “The Biggest Loser.”

Click here to read event details.


Top Photo:  Dianna Agron of “Glee” follows the lead of City Year corps members for some exercises before the show at City Year Spring Break Destination Education 2012 (photo: Alex J. Berliner/ ABImages)

Center Photo:  Jackie Emerson, left, aka Foxface, and Amandla Stenberg, aka Rue, of “The Hunger Games” try their luck at the NFL booth at City Year Spring Break Destination Education 2012 (photo: Alex J. Berliner/ ABImages)

Bottom Photo:  Event host Jon Hamm of “Mad Men” and “Bridesmaids” wears one of the distinctive City Year corps member jackets at City Year Spring Break Destination Education 2012 (photo: Alex J. Berliner/ ABImages)




Maria Shriver Presents Annie Leibovitz with MOCA Distinguished Women in the Arts Award

Jillian Barberie Reynolds Hosts ADL Deborah Awards, Going to Mayim Bialik, Renee White Fraser, Debra Wong Yang

Top Filmmakers Stacey Snider, Debra Martin Chase, Leslie Dixon, Nina Jacobson, Jennifer Yuh Nelson Share Wisdom at “Women in Focus” at Chapman University’s Dodge College

Darren Criss, Chloe Moretz, Hailee Steinfeld, Bailee Madison, Angus T. Jones, Rico Rodriguez, Hayden Panettiere Honored at Variety “Power of Youth”

[nggallery id=166] 

Photos City Year Spring Break Destination Education 2012

Published May 8, 2012  – Ellen Olivier, Society News LA